You are eligible for membership if you live, work, worship or attend school in the following areas:


  • Douglas County
  • Sarpy County
  • Washington County


  • Pottawattamie County

You may also be eligible for membership if you are family to an existing member. Should you have questions about your eligibility, please call 402-593-2680 or email us at and one of our friendly representatives will assist you in determining your membership eligibility.


KMFCU was chartered under a federal charter on March 4, 1946 as Kellogg Company Employees Federal Credit Union.  At the time an Organizational Certificate was signed by eight Kellogg Company Employees.

These charter members were:  Catherine Warchol, Richard Saylor, Theodore E. Veat, S. Allen Seline, Jr., Harold Tevis, Marian Bradley, Theodore Himberger, and Jack A. Mueller.

The credit union’s first office was located in a very small room in the plant.  The credit union now enjoys office space provided by the Kellogg Company at 9601 F Street.

Exciting news!
Kellogg Midwest Federal Credit Union is now a Community Credit Union. We can now serve you if you live, work, worship or attend school in Sarpy, Douglas, or Washington Counties in Nebraska or Pottawattamie County in Iowa.

We now have a branch location open for your convenience at 1726 N. 120th St. Omaha, NE 68154 with a drive thru and easy access lobby.